Next Gen India! Thumbs Up!!

I continue to go through my own share of doubts  –  what is next Gen India going to do?  As part of parenting a teenager, there are times where I continue to compare my teenage days with the current teenagers  –   current Gen X has a lot of options and they have more access to anything they want  –  INTERNET is a big power……!  I sometimes have detested their ‘know-all’ attitude, but I also acknowledge that they know more than what I knew at their age  – but, still there are doubts on how they are going to fair in life!

When I listened to the two presentations by startup entrepreneurs, I was pretty convinced to give a Thumps up to Next Gen India!!

I was in the NASSCOM Product Conclave  and they had selected the top 8 emerging product companies in India.  Two of them are run by 2009 engineering grads

1. INNOZ –   When i saw Deepak waiting near the dais, i ignored him as one of the mike boys………..and bingo, he starts on his SMSGYAN…

2. INTERVIEW STREET – while I was pleasantly surprised with Deepak, it became a double ‘damaka’ with Vivek .

Thumbs Up!!!   🙂 🙂 🙂

Posted on November 11, 2010, in Innovation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

