Yuvraj! – Yes, You can!

When I follow cricket as a news and live my life with two ardent cricket fans, it is inevitable I know Yuvraj to some extent  - I identify his name with these adjectives –  young, energetic, loving son to his parents, raring to make more of life and cricket………… and ofcourse, he is known in the Bollywood circuits also!

It was such a shocking piece of news when I heard  it   – ” Yuvraj has Cancer”

Knowing as much (actually, as little) as I know about Yuvraj and  his family with my as much knowledge about the “big C” disease, I can certainly empathize with what he and his family are going through.   While it makes it challenging for anyone to go through the deadly big ‘C’, it is even more challenging to be in the prime of your life and being knocked down by this big C for no fault of his!   Especially, knowing how his mother will be feeling now…………….I was really sad.  While I completely appreciate the philosophical “Life is just a journey”, this news still left me with an uncomfortable feeling.

And today morning, I was looking into Yahoo news and this is the link I got…………….the Cricket Vs Cancer ………made me  feel positive and hope that for Yuvraj,  the ONLY big C in his life will be the C in Cricket    -   if all the cricket fans and their family across the world can wish him and support him with their prayers for a minute   -  there definitely will be a miracle.

So, here is the wishing from me  and the sincere hopes -  “Yuvraj, Yes! You Can!” !!    The Big C in your life is ONLY the  BIG Cricket!

Join me in taking this HOPE statement (Yuvraj, Yes You Can!) across the globe to Boston!

Related Posts:  Sean Maloney -  Inspiring  ||  What is Right?

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Celebrities and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. DEEPAK KARTHIK

    certainly a shocking news :(
    wish him a speedy recovery :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

